Pride Houston and COVID-19 Safety Preparedness     >>    


We know you all have questions, and we will have answers for you at our big announcement in May! Until then, stay tuned, sign up for our email to keep informed, and most of all, let’s stay safe so we can soon party safely!

#MASKUP #getvaccinatednow #keepyourdistance #washyourhands #flattenthecurve

Sign up for notifications or download our app to get the latest news from Pride Houston.

Year Male and Female Honorary or Ally Organization
1979 Thelma Hansel
1980 Jim Farmer & Ruth Ravas
1981 Ray Hill & Rita Wanstrom
1982 Marion Coleman & Andy Mills
1983 Marion Pantzer & Walter Strickler
1984 Pokey Anderson & Rick Grossman
1985 Terry Clark & Freda Jerrell
1986 Tony Bicocchi & Dee Lamb
1987 Persons Living With AIDS
1988 Bruce Cook & Eleanor Munger Sharon Kowalski & Harvey Milk
1989 Charles Armstrong & Bettie Naylor
1990 Walter Carter & Annise Parker Debra Danburg & Craig Washington
1991 Gene Harrington, Jack Jackson & Linda Morales Katy Caldwell & Marvin Davis
1992 Sheri Cohen Darbonne & Brian Keever Gay & Lesbian Switchboard Houston
1993 Brian Bradley & Carolyn Mobley Adan Rios PFLAG Houston
1994 Jay Allen & Cicely Wynne Claire Koepsel Q-Patrol
1995 Suzanne Anderson & Don Gill Annella Harrison H.A.T.C.H.
1996 Bill Havard & Jeanette Vaughn Jack Abercia The Royal, Sovereign, and Imperial Court of the Single Star
1997 Deborah Bell & Jimmy Carper Krewe of Olympus
1998 Bob Bouton & Jackie Doval Barbara Winston Texas Gay Rodeo Association
1999 Sean Carter & Nancy Ford Colt 45’s
2000 Richard Weiderholt & Tori Williams Don Sinclair People With AIDS Coalition Houston
2001 Mitchell Katine & Dalia Stokes Blake & Gordon Weisser PFLAG Houston
2002 Mela Contreras & Rusty Mueller Irv & Jane Smith Gay & Lesbian Switchboard Houston
2003 All former Grand Marshals honored
2004 Sonna Alton & Jerry Simoneaux Sue & Jim Null Lesbian Gay Rights Lobby of Texas
2005 Weldon Hickey & Deb Murphy Dennis and Evelyn Schave Bayou City Boys Club
2006 Phyllis Randolph Frye & Ray Ramirez Rev. Marilyn Meeker-Williams Bunnies on the Bayou
2007 Jack Valinski & Maria Gonzalez Garnet Coleman The Imperial Court of Houston
2008 Dalton DeHart & Kelly McCann Julie Eberly AIDS Foundation Houston, Inc.
2009 James Knapp & Fiona Dawson Mike & Linda Bratsen Legacy Community Healthcare
2010 Gary Wood & Carol Wyatt Ann Robison Montrose Counseling Center
2011 Bryan Hlavinka & Tammi Wallace Duane & Judy Roland The GLBT Community Center
2012 Nicolas Brines & Jenifer R. Poole Ellen Cohen
2013 John Nechman & Robin Brown Januari Leo
2014 JD Doyle & Christina Gorzynski Sarah & Fernando Aramburo
2015 Ryan Levy & Britt Kornmann Anna Eastman
2016 Bradley Odom-Harris & Fran Watson Dena Gray
2017 Lou Weaver & Sallie Wyatt-Woodell Aimee Broadhurst

Connect with Us!

    By checking this box, I agree to give Pride Houston permission to send promotional and information emails to my address.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.