Being named a Grand Marshal of the Houston LGBT Pride Celebration® is among the highest honors bestowed by the Houston’s LGBT community. Individuals and organizations nominated for Grand Marshal have made significant achievements for LGBT rights and have made considerable contributions to the LGBT community at large.

Please read our Grand Marshal FAQ for more information


Pride Houston invites the community to nominate candidates to serve as Grand Marshals for the 2020 Houston LGBT Pride Celebration. Following a period of nominations, Pride Houston will announce the candidates in each category (Male Identifying, Female Identifying, Gender Non-Binary, Ally) in late January. Following this announcement, the Houston community will be able to vote for their preferred nominee. Those with the highest votes in each category will be announced as Grand Marshals in April.

Categories, Qualifications, Responsibilities and more information can be found at Grand Marshal FAQ.

Join Our Email List

    By checking this box, I agree to give Pride Houston permission to send promotional and information emails to my address.